Bootsy Collins Announces First Album in Six Years

Legendary funk icon Bootsy Collins has announced his first album in six years which will be released in October.

The record titled World Wide Funk is out on October 27th and features a boatload of guests including Big Daddy Kane, Buckethead, the late P-Funk legend Bernie Worrell and even Public Enemy‘s Chuck D

The first single “Worth My While” featuring Kali Uchis is now available to stream. 

  1. World Wide Funk [ft. Doug E. Fresh, Buckethead and Alissia Benveniste]
  2. Bass-Rigged-System [ft. Victor Wooten, Stanley Clarke, Manou Gallo, Alissia Benveniste and World-Wide-Funkdrive]
  3. Pusherman [ft. Dru Down, BlvckSeeds and Mr. Talkbox]
  4. Thera-P [ft. Tyshawn Colquitt and Alissia Benveniste]
  5. Hot Saucer [ft. Musiq Soulchild and Big Daddy Kane]
  6. Heaven Yes
  7. Ladies Nite [ft. MC Eiht and BlvckSeeds]
  8. Candy Coated Lover [ft. X-Zact, Kali Uchis and World-Wide-Funkdrive]
  9. Snow Bunny [ft. Tyshawn Colquitt, Snowbunny and World-Wide-Funkdrive]
  10. Hi-On-Heels [ft. October London]
  11. A Salute To Bernie [ft. Dr. G. Bernie Worrell]
  12. Boomerang [ft. Justin Johnson]
  13. Worth My While [ft. Kali Uchis]
  14. Come Back Bootsy [ft. Eric Gales, Dennis Chambers and World-Wide-Funkdrive]
  15. Illusions [ft. Chuck D, Buckethead and BlvckSeeds]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s