Pearl Jam, Yes, ELO and More Inducted Into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

The 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been officially been announced and include some of the greatest acts.

The class will be headlined by grunge rock superstars Pearl Jam, led by Eddie Vedder and known for their striking rise in the ’90s and for their continuous critical/commercial success.


They’re joined by progressive rock legends Yes, who is a strong notable inductee following fan backlash about the R&RHOF ignoring the prog rock genre.

Other inductees include Journey, Electric Light Orchestra, Joan Baez and hip-hop icon Tupac Shakur. Legendary producer and CHIC leader Nile Rodgers will be inducted also and will be awarded the Award For Music Excellence.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s